Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The FSCJ Department of Athletics is proud to announce the 2019-2020 Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC). Elected officers are; Chair Shane McCormack (baseball), Co-Chair Joe Hale (men’s cross country), and Secretary Valicia Demeritte (women’s basketball). Other members include; Stephanie Batista (women’s cross country), Aldren Biala (men’s cross country), Haley Bond (softball), Evan Busby (men’s basketball) , Macy Mizell (softball), Leah Mortenson (volleyball), Loro Natana (men’s basketball), Emily Perry (women’s cross country), Eleighseea Rasmussen (women’s basketball), Elizabeth Sandoval (volleyball), and Max Wank (baseball):

The mission of the FSCJ Student Athlete Advisory Committee is to represent and advise in the administration of the BlueWave Athletic Department.

The purpose of the FSCJ SAAC is;

  • Generate a student athlete voice
  • Solicit student-athlete response to policy changes/revisions.
  • Actively participate in the administrative process of athletics programs.
  • Promote a positive student-athlete image.
  • Promote communication between athletics administration and student-athletes.
  • Disseminate information.
  • Represent the Department of Athletics at campus wide functions.
  • Provide feedback and insight into athletics department issues.
  • Build a sense of community within the athletics program involving all athletics teams.
  • Help organize community service and fundraising efforts for Athletics.
  • Create a vehicle for student-athlete representation on campus-wide committees